DONALD COLE BYRD
Judge
Department |

JERI HAMLIN
Commissioner
Department 111

ALICIA EKLAND
Judge
Department I1

Superior Court of California, County of Glenn

June 24, 2020

To: The Sheriff of the County of Glenn
Officer in Charge of the County Jail
The Judges in the County of Glenn
The Judicial Council
Court Staff
Orland Police Department
California Highway Patrol
Fish and Game

SUBJECT: 2020 Glenn County Revised Schedule of Bail
for all Bailable Misdemeanor and Felony Offenses

Pursuant to Penal Code §1269b (c) and (d), the court distributed the revised uniform countywide
schedule of bail for all bailable felony and misdemeanor offenses that went into effect January 1,
2020 to you on December 19, 2019. On April 6, 2020, the Judicial Council of California
adopted California Rule of Court (CRC), emergency rule 4, which requires the court to adopt an
emergency bail schedule as specified due to the current state of emergency relating to COVID-
19. On April 8, 2020, the court adopted that emergency bail schedule. On June 10, 2020, the
Judicial Council of California repealed CRC, emergency rule 4 effective June 20, 2020 and
directed superior courts that the countywide bail schedule that was in effect on April 5, 2020
became effective unless the court adopts a revised bail schedule.

Effective June 25, 2020, the court hereby adopts a revised bail schedule as detailed below.
The bail amount listed in the bail schedule that went into effect January 1, 2020 for all felony
offenses is reinstated. The bail amount for all misdemeanor offenses shall be $0 with the
exception of the following misdemeanor offenses, for which the bail amount shall be $5,000:

Penal Code Sections:

69 - Resisting Arrest / Threatening Officer

136.1 - Dissuading Witness or Victim from Testifying

152 - Threat to use Force of Violence against Person or Property of Crime Witness or Victim
166(c)(1) — Contempt: Violation of Criminal D.V. Protective Order
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243(e)(1) — Domestic Assault

273(a)(2) - Cruelty to or Endangering Health of Children

273.5 — Causing Corporal Injury to Spouse/Cohabitant

273.6 — Violation of D.V. Restraining Order

290 — Failure to Register or Provide Proof of Residence

368 — Elder Abuse

417(a)(1) - Brandishing a Deadly Weapon (other than a firearm)
417(a)(2) - Brandishing a Firearm

417(b) - Brandishing a Firearm in the Presence of a Peace Officer
422 — Criminal Threat

626.9 - Firearms Prohibited in Public School or University
647.6 - Annoying or Molesting Children

Vehicle Code Sections:

14601.2 - Driving with a Suspended License (alcohol related)

14601.3 - Habitual Traffic Offender

23152 — Driving Under the Influence

23153 — Driving Under the Influence Causing Injury

2800.1 — Evading a Peace Officer

2800.2 — Reckless Evading of a Peace Officer

2800.3 — Evading a Peace Officer and Causing Death or Serious Bodily Injury
2800.4 — Evading a Peace Officer by Driving in the Opposite Direction of Traffic

The bail amounts listed in the bail schedule that went into effect January 1, 2020 for all violation
of probation offenses, both misdemeanors and felonies, are reinstated. The bail amounts for all
individuals who have been detained following a failure to appear in court shall be the amount of
bail on the charged offense plus $5,000 for misdemeanor offenses and plus $10,000 for felony
offenses.

Please find the bail schedule that went into effect January 1, 2020, which this letter modifies,
attached for reference. This Revised Uniform Schedule of Bail for all Bailable Misdemeanor
and Felony Offenses shall remain in effect until repealed by the court or until a new bail
schedule is adopted by the court.

Honorable Donald Cole Byrd
Presiding Judge

cc District Attorney
Public Defender



GLENN COUNTY SUPERIOR COURT
JAIL BAIL SCHEDULE FOR OFFENSES COMMITTED WITHIN THE

COUNTY OF GLENN

EFFECTIVE: January 1, 2020 Adopted by Glenn County Superior Court
Judges pursuant to Penal Code §1269b(e)

Multiple Offenses

In the case of multiple offenses against a single defendant, bail is based on the total of the bail for
each separate offense. A separate offense is an offense not subject to Penal Code § 654 — i.e., an
offense, which is not just a different statement of the same crime. [Common Example: suspect enters
Safeway and steals something: suspect has a prior theft conviction, so suspect is charged with PC §§
459.5 & 496. This is § 654. If an individual is charged with multiple offenses, then those not subject
to § 654 shall be aggregated.

VIOLATIONS OF PROBATION

Violation of Probation Misdemeanor $ 5,000 Plus amount of bail on convicted charge
Violation of Probation on Felony $ 10,000 Plus amount of bail on convicted charge
MISDEMEANORS
All misdemeanors (except as specifically stated below) shall have a bail of: $ 2,000
Penal Code

Section Offense Presumptive Bail

All sections of the Penal Code shall have a bail of: $ 2,000
With the Following Exceptions:

136.1 Dissuading Witness or Victim from Testifying $ 5,000

152 Threat to use Force of Violence against Person or Property $ 5,000
Of Crime Witness or Victim

243(e)(1) Domestic Assault $ 5,000

273(a)(2) Cruelty to or Endangering Health of Children $ 5,000

273.5 Causing Corporal Injury to spouse/Cohabitant $ 5,000

417(a)(1) Brandishing Deadly Weapon (other than firearm) $ 5,000

417(a)(2) Brandishing a Firearm $ 5,000

417(b) Brandishing a Firearm in the Presence of a Peace Officer $ 5,000

626.9 Firearms Prohibited in Public school or University $ 5,000

647.6 Annoying or Molesting Children $ 5,000
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Business and Professions Code

Section Offense
All sections of the Business & Professions Code shall have a bail of:
With The Following Exceptions

Health and Safety Code

Section Offense

All sections of the Health & Safety Code shall have a bail of;
With The Following Exceptions

11550(a) Under the Influence of a Controlled Substance

11550(b) Under the Influence of PCP

Vehicle Code

Section Offense
All sections of the Vehicle Code shall have a bail of;
With The Following Exceptions

14601.2 Driving with a suspended License (alcohol related)
14601.3 Habitual Traffic Offender
23152 Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol

Driving While Having .08% Alcohol or more
Driving Under the Influence of Drugs

If one prior conviction within ten (10) years

If two or more prior convictions within ten (10) years

23133 Driving While under Influence of Drugs of Alcohol: Bodily
Injury “as Misdemeanor™

2800.1 Flight from pursuing Peace Officer

** DO NOT O.R.
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Section
67
67.5

68

69

76
92,93
115

118

127

129
136.1(c)
137.1(a)(b)
140

149

165

182

187

191.5
192(a)
192(b)
192(c)(1)
192(c)(3)
203

205

207

See 667.8(a)
207(b)
209(a)
209.5
210.5

211
212.5(a)

215
219
219.1
220

222

FELONIES

Penal Code
Offense Presumptive Bail

Bribery of State Executive Officer $ 25,000
Bribery of Public Officer or Employee $ 15,000

[If theft or thing given or offered would be grand theft]
Bribe, soliciting By Public Officer or Employee $ 15,000
Resisting Arrest / Threatening Officer $ 25,000
Threats to the Life of an Official or Judge $ 100,000
Bribery / Offering, Accepting by Judges, Jurors, Referees $ 15,000
Offering Forged / False documents for Filing $ 25,000
Perjury $ 25,000
Subornation of Perjury $ 25,000
False Return under oath $ 25,000
Preventing, Dissuading Witness from Attending / Testing $ 100,000
Influencing Testimony $ 100,000
Threat of force or use to witness or victim $ 25,000
Assault by Officer under Color of Authority $ 25,000
Bribery of Councilman, Supervisor, etc. $ 25,000
Conspiracy Same as substantive offense
Murder with special circumstance No Bail

All other murders $ 1,000,000
Vehicular Homicide (DUI with gross negligence) $ 50,000
Manslaughter — Voluntary $ 60,000
Manslaughter — Involuntary $ 25,000
Manslaughter — Driving vehicle with gross negligence $ 35,000
Vehicular Homicide (DUI without gross negligence $ 25,000
Mayhem $ 100,000
Aggravated Mayhem (LIFE) $ 500,000
Kidnapping $ 100,000
Kidnapping for Purpose of Felony Sexual Offense $ 500,000
Kidnapping Victim under 14 $ 500,000
Kidnapping for Ransom or Extortion $ 500,000
Kidnapping during a car jacking $ 500,000
False Imprisonment — Kidnap to Evade Arrest $ 100,000
Robbery

1¥ Degree $ 100,000

2" Degree $ 35,000
Car jacking $ 100,000
Train Wrecking (LIFE) $ 500,000
Throwing Rocks or Missiles at Common Carrier

Without injury $ 15,000

With injury $ 25,000

Assault with intent to Commit Mayhem, Rape, Sodomy, Oral Same as substantive offense
Copulation, or any Violation of PC §§ 264.1, 288, or 289
Administering Drugs to Aid Felony $ 15,000
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FELONIES Penal Code (Continued)

Section Offense Presumptive Bail
241.1 Assault — Upon Custodial Officer $ 20,000
243 Battery
Upon Peace Officer, Fireman, Paramedic $ 25,000
With serious Bodily Injury $ 50,000
243.1 Battery - Upon Custodial Officer $ 25,000
243.4 Sexual Battery $ 25,000
244 Assault with Chemicals $ 50,000
245(a)(1) Assault with Deadly Weapon or
Force likely to produce Great Bodily Injury $ 25,000
245(a)(2) Assault with a Firearm $ 30,000
245(c) Assault with Deadly Weapon or Force likely to produce
Great Bodily Injury upon a Peace Officer or Fireman $ 50,000
245(d)(1) Assault with a Firearm upon a Peace Officer or Fireman $ 100,000
245(d)(2) With a Semiautomatic Rifle $ 200,000
246 Shooting at Inhabited Dwelling, Building,
Occupied Motor Vehicle $ 250,000
261 Rape $ 100,000
261.5 Unlawful sexual Intercourse $ 20,000
262 Spousal Rape $ 100,000
264.1 Rape in Concert with Force & Violence $ 100,000
266(h) Pimping $ 25,000
If Minor $ 50,000
266(1) Pandering $ 25,000
If Minor $ 50,000
269 Aggravated Sexual Assault of Child $ 100,000
273a(a) Child Mistreating likely to produce G.B.I. or Death h) 50,000
273(d) Child Beating $ 50,000
273.5 Corporal Injury of Spouse, Cohabitant or Opposite Sex, or
Mother / Father of His / Her Child $ 25,000
278 Child Stealing $ 40,000
285 Incest $ 50,000
286 SODOMY ...
286(b)(1) If Victim under 18 $ 50,000
286(b)(2) If Victim under 16 and Defendant over 21 $ 75,000
286(c)(1)(2)(3) Victim under 14, Defendant 10 years older; $ 100,000
Compelled by force, duress, threats or G.B.I.; threats of retaliation
286(d) If in concert with Force and Violence $ 100,000
286(e) If Committed in S.P. or C.J. $ 30,000
286(f) If Victim unconscious $ 35,000
288(a) Lewd Act with Child under 14 years $ 50,000
288(b) Lewd Act with a Child under 14 years with Force $ 75,000
288(c) Lewd Act with Victim 14/15- Suspect 10 years older $ 25,000
288a ORAL COPULATION
288a(b)(1) If Victim under 18 $ 20,000
288a(b)(2) If victim under 16 and Defendant over 21 $ 75,000

Countywide Bail Schedule Updated 12/3/2019 Page 4 of 13



FELONIES Penal Code (Continued)

Section Offense Presumptive Bail
288a(c)(1)(2)(3) Victim under 14, Defendant 10 years older; $ 100,000
Compelled by force, duress, threats or G.B.1.; threats of retaliation
288a(d) If in concert with Force and Violence $ 100,000
288a(e) If committed in S.P. or C.J. h) 30,000
288a(f) If Victim unconscious $ 100,000
288.5 Continuous Sexual Abuse of Child $ 100,000
289 Penetration by Foreign Object $ 100,000
314(1) Indecent Exposure-w/prior conviction of PC 288 or 314(1) $ 20,000
337a Bookmaking $ 25,000
405b Lynching $ 25,000
422 Terrorism $ 150,000
4227 Stalking $ 150,000
424 Embezzlement or Falsification of Accounts by Public Officers $ 25,000
451(a) Arson Causing Great Bodily Injury $ 250,000
451(b) Arson, Inhabited Structure $ 200,000
451(c) Arson, Structure of Forest Land $ 75,000
451(d) Arson, other Property $ 50,000
452(a) Recklessly Causing Fire with Great Bodily Injury $ 25,000
452(b) Recklessly Causing Fire, Inhabited Structure $ 15,000
452(c) Recklessly Causing Fire, Structure or Forest Land $ 15,000
453(a) Explosives, Flammable matter, Possession $ 50,000
453(b) Firebomb, Possession, Manufacture, Disposal $ 50,000
454 Arson during State of Emergency $ 150,000

459 BURGLARY ...
Residential $ 30,000
All Others $ 15,000

464 Burglary with Explosives $ 50,000
470 Forgery, Intent; Documents of Value; Counterfeiting Seal;

Uttering; Falsification of Records $ 10,000
470a Forgery or Counterfeiting Driver’s License or I.D. Card $ 10,000
470b Displaying or Possessing Forged Driver’s License or I.D. Card

With intent to accomplish a Forgery $ 15,000
471 Forgery, False Entries in Records Returns $ 10,000
472 Forgery, Counterfeiting, Seals; Possession & Concealment $ 10,000
473 Forgery (Greater than $950) $ 10,000
475 Forged Bills or Notes, Possession or Receipt $ 10,000
475a Forged Checks or Warrants, Possession b 10,000
476 Checks (Greater than $950)
477,479,480 Counterfeiting of Coin $ 10,000
484b Theft, Diversion of Money Received for Services, Labor,

Material, etc. If amount diverted exceeds $1,000 $ 10,000
484c Embezzlement of Funds for Construction $ 25,000
484e(4) Credit Card, 4 or More Acquired in Violation of P.C. 484(e)in  $ 10,000

12-Month Period
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FELONIES Penal Code (Continued)

Section
484e(f)(1)
4841.(2)
484¢.

484h(a)

484h(b)

4841(b)
487
487h
496

497
502
504
504a

504b
505
506
514

518,519
522
523
529
532
548
594.3
646.9b
653f(a)
6531(b)
664

664/187
1203.1(a)
1203.2(b)
4501

Offense Presumptive Bail
Credit Card, Make Card Purporting to be $ 10,000
Credit Card, Sign False Name $ 10,000
Credit Card Obtained in Violation of PC 484(e) or Forged Card, $ 10,000

Used for Obtaining Anything of Value

If payment of goods, etc., received exceeds $§400 in consecutive 6

month period

Credit Card, Fraudulent-Merchant furnishing Goods with $ 10,000
Knowledge of If payment received exceeds §400 in

consecutive 6 month period

Credit Card Issuer-Merchant Fraudulently Receiving Payment From$ 10,000
If payment received for goods, etc., not furnished goods exceeds

8400 in consecutive 6-month period

Credit Card Equipment, Possession without Consent of Issuer

Grand Theft . . . or amount of thefi, whichever is higher $ 10,000
Theft of Motor Vehicle $ 10,000
Receiving Stolen Property if Value More than $950 $ 10,000

or amount received, whichever is higher

Stolen Property, Bringing into State $ 20,000
Computer Fraud . . . or amount stolen, whichever is higher $ 25,000
Embezzlement, Misappropriation by Public Officers $ 50,000
Embezzlement, Disposal of Personal Property under Lease or Lien $ 10,000
or amount stolen, whichever is higher

Embezzlement of Proceeds of Sale of Secured Property $ 10,000
or amount stolen, whichever is higher
Embezzlement by Bailee $ 10,000
or amount stolen, whichever is higher
Embezzlement, Misappropriation by Trustee, Contractor $ 25,000
or amount stolen, whichever is higher
Embezzlement or Defalcation of Public Funds $ 20,000

or amount stolen, whichever is higher

Extortion, Not Amounting to Robber $ 35,000
Extortion, Obtaining Signature by Threats $ 50,000
Extortion, Threatening Letters $ 35,000
False Personation of another $ 15,000
False Pretenses $ 20,000
Defrauding Insurer . . . or amount taken whichever is greater $ 25,000
Church Vandalism $ 50,000
Stalking $ 150,000
Solicit Murder $ 500,000
Solicit Rape, etc. $ 50,000
Attempt, if completed Crime (Same as substantive offense
Punishable by State Prison. except for Attempted Murder)
Attempted Murder 5 150,000
Failure to Comply with Mandatory Supervision $ No Bail
Failure to Comply with Probation $10,000 per crime

Assault with Deadly Weapon by Prison Inmate $ 25,000
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FELONIES Penal Code (Continued)

Section Offense Presumptive Bail
4501.5 Battery on Non-Inmate by Prison Inmate $ 25,000
4502 Possession of Deadly Weapon by Prison Inmate $ 25,000
4503 Holding of Hostages by Prison Inmate $ 25,000
4530(a) Escape, Attempted Escape from Prison w/o Force, Violence Not Bailable
4532(a) Escape, Attempted Escape by Misdemeanor, Inebriated, or Person on Work
Furlough from Jail, Industrial Farm, etc.
(convicted) Not Bailable
(not Convicted) $ 50,000
Plus bail amount on original charge
4574 Smuggling Weapon into Jail or Prison $ 25,000
12020 Dangerous Weapons, Manufacture, Sale, Possession; Carrying $ 10,000
Explosive or Concealed Dirk or Dagger
12021 Concealable Firearms, Ownership or Possession by Felon, Addict $ 15,000
12025(a) Concealed weapon on Person or in Vehicle without License with  § 20,000
Prior Felony Conviction or Prior Violation of Deadly Weapons Act
12025(b) Concealed Weapon on Person with Prior Conviction of Crimes  $ 20,000
against Person, Property, or Involving Drugs.
12034(c) Personally Shooting From Motor Vehicle $ 250,000
12303.1 Carrying or placing Explosive on Common Carrier $ 500,000
12303.2 Possession of Destructive Devices or Explosives in Public Places $ 500,000
12303.3 Possession of Exploding or Destructive Device or Explosive with $ 500,000
Intent to Injure
12308 Exploding Destructive Device or Explosive with Intent to Murder $ 500,000
12309 Unlawful Explosion Causing Bodily Injury b 500,000
12312 Possession of materials with Intent to Make Destructive Device or $ 150,000
Explosive
VEHICLE CODE
2800.2 Attempting to Evade Peace Officer while Driving Recklessly $ 35,000
2800.3 Willful flight Causing Death $ 100,000
4463 Ownership Certificate, License Forgery $ 10,000
10851 Driving Car without Consent $ 10,000
20001 Hit and Run: Personal Injury $ 20,000
23152 Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs . . . $ 25,000
if a Felony per VC §23175
23153 Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs: Bodily Injury  $ 40,000
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FELONIES
HEALTH & SAFETY CODE

Section Offense

11054 -58 Controlled Substances Defined; Schedules I, II, II1, IV, V
11152 & 53  Controlled Substances, Writing, Dispensing Prescription
11154 & 55 Controlled Substances, Prescribing, Administering, Furnishing

11156 Controlled Substances, Prescribing, Administering,
Furnishing to Addict

1162.5 Counterfeiting Prescription Blank

11351 Possession or Purchase for Sale or Certain Specific or

Classified Controlled Substances

Up to 2 oz. (56.70g) of substances is involved

If over 2 oz. (56.70g) of substance is involved

If over 6 0z. (170.10g) of substance is involved

If over 1 1b. of substance is involved

If over 3 Ibs. of substance is involved

If over 10 lbs. of substance is involved

If over 25 lbs. of substance is involved

If over 100 Ibs. or more substance is Involved
11351.5 Possession or Purchase for Sale of Cocaine Base

Up to 2 oz. (56.70g) of substances is involved

If over 2 oz. (56.70g) of substance is involved

If over 6 oz. (170.10g) of substance is involved

If over 1 Ib. of substance is involved

If over 3 Ibs. of substance is involved

If over 10 lbs. of substance is involved

If over 25 1bs. of substance is involved

If over 100 Ibs. or more substance is involved
11352 Illegal Transportation, Sale, furnishing of Certain Specific

or Classified

Up to 2 oz. (56.70g) of substances is involved

If over 2 oz. (56.70g) of substance is involved

If over 6 oz. (170.10g) of substance is involved

If over 1 1b. of substance is involved

If over 3 Ibs. of substance is involved

If over 10 Ibs. of substance is involved

If over 25 Ibs. of substance is involved

If over 100 Ibs. or more substance is involved
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FELONIES

Section
11353

HEALTH & SAFETY CODE (Continued)

Offense Presumptive Bail

Person 18 Years or over Using Minor in Sale, Transportation,
or Giving to a Minor Certain Specific or Classified Controlled
Substances

Up to 6 oz. (170.10g) of substances is involved

If over 6 oz. (170.10g) of substance is involved

If over 1 Ib. of substance is Involved

11853.5

11354

11355

11358

11359

If over 3 Ibs. of substance is involved

If over 10 Ibs. of substance is involved

If over 25 Ibs. of substance is involved

If over 100 Ibs. or more substance is involved
Adult Preparing To Sell To Minor, Drugs or Narcotics

Up to 6 oz. (170.10g) of substances is involved

If over 6 oz. (170.10g) of substance is involved

If over 1 Ib. of substance is involved

If over 3 1bs. of substance is involved

If over 10 Ibs. of substance is involved

If over 25 lbs. of substance is involved

If over 100 Ibs. or more substance is involved
Persons Under 18 Years Using Minor in Sale, Transportation,
or Giving to a Minor Certain Specific or Classified Substances

Up to 2 oz. (56.70g) of substances is involved

If over 2 oz. (56.70g) of substance is involved

If over 6 0z. (170.10g) of substance is involved

If over 1 Ib. of substance is involved

If over 3 Ibs. of substance is involved

If over 10 lbs. of substance is involved

If over 25 lbs. of substance is involved

If over 100 Ibs. or more substance is involved
Sale or Furnishing Substance Falsely Represented as Controlled
Substance, with Respect to Certain Specific or Classified
Controlled Substances
Marijuana: Cultivate, Process

Up to 10 Ibs.

If over10 Ibs.

If over25 lbs.
Marijuana: Possession for Sale

Upto1lb.

If over 1 Ib.

If over 5 Ibs.

If over 10 lbs.

If over 25 lbs.
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FELONIES HEALTH & SAFETY CODE (Continued)

Section Offense Presumptive Bail
11360(a) Marijuana: Transportation, Sale, Furnishing
Upto 1 lb. $ 15,000
If over 1 1b. $ 20,000
If over 5 lbs. $ 25,000
If over 10 Ibs. $ 30,000
If over 25 Ibs. $ 50,000
11361 Marijuana: Person 18 Years or Over Using Minor in Sale,
Transportation, Giving To Minor
Up to 5 Ibs. $ 30,000
If Over 5 Ibs. $ 35,000
If Over 10 Ibs. $ 40,000
If Over 25 1bs. $ 50,000
11363 Peyote: Cultivating, Processing $ 20,000
11366 Maintaining Place for Selling, Giving, Using Of Specific Or
Classified Controlled Substance $ 20,000
11366.5(b)  Allowing Location to Be Fortified For Sale $ 20,000
11366.6 Using Fortified Location for Sale $ 20,000
11368 Narcotic Drug: Forging, Altering Prescription $ 10,000
11370.2 If convicted of 11351, 11351.5, 11352, 11378, 11378.5, 11379,  § 20,000
11379.5, 11379.6, 11380, 11380.5, or 11383, per prior conviction
11378 Possession of Controlled Substances for Sale
If 5,000 pills or less $ 15,000
Over 5,000 pills $ 20,000
Up to 6 oz. (170.10g) of substance involved $ 15,000
If over 6 oz. (170.10g) of substance involved $ 20,000
If 1 Ib. or more of substance is involved $ 50,000
If over 3 1bs. of substance is involved $ 100,000
If over 10 Ibs. of substance is involved $ 200,000
If 25 Ibs. or more substance is involved $ 500,000
11378.5 Possession or Purchase for Sale of PCP
If 1 oz. (28.35g) or less liquid or 1 gram powder $ 20,000
If over 1 oz. (28.35g) liquid or over 1 gram powder b 25,000
If over 3-o0z. (85.05g) liquid or over 3 grams powder $ 30,000
If over 8 oz. (226.80g) liquid or over 8 oz. powder $ 50,000
If over 1 quart liquid or 2 oz. (56.70g) powder $ 75,000
If over 1 gallon liquid or 8 oz. (226.80g) powder $ 150,000
If over 3-gallon liquid or 1.5 1bs. powder $ 250,000
If over 5 gallons liquid or 2.5 lbs. powder $ 500,000
If over 20 gallons liquid or 10 lbs. powder $ 1,000,000
If over 25 gallons liquid or 12.5 lbs. powder $ 2,000,000
If over 200 gallons liquid or 100 Ibs. powder $ 5,000,000
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FELONIES HEALTH & SAFETY CODE (Continued)

Section Offense Presumptive Bail
11379 Sale of Controlled Substances
If 2 0z. (56.70g) or less of substance is involved $ 20,000
If over 2 oz. (56.70g) of substance is involved $ 25,000
If over 6 oz. (170.10g) of substance is involved $ 30,000
If 1 Ib. or more if substance is involved $ 50,000
If over 3 Ibs. of substance is involved $ 100,000
If over 10 Ibs. of substance is involved $ 200,000
If over 125 1bs. of substance is involved $ 500,000
11379.5 Sale of PCP
If 1 oz. (28.35g) or less liquid or 1 gram powder $ 20,000
If over 1 oz. (28.35g) liquid or over 1 gram of powder $ 25,000
If over 3 oz. (85.05g) liquid or over 3 grams of powder $ 30,000
If over 8 oz. (226.80g) liquid or over 8 grams of powder  $ 50,000
If over 1 quart liquid or 2 oz. (56.70g) powder $ 75,000
If over 1 gallon liquid or 8 oz. (226.80g) powder $ 100,000
If over 3 gallons liquid or 1.5 lbs. powder $ 250,000
If over 5 gallons liquid or 2.5 lbs. powder $ 500,000
If over 20 gallons liquid or 10 1bs. powder $ 1,000,000
If over 25 gallons liquid or 12.5 1bs. powder $ 2,000,000
If over 200 gallons liquid or 100 Ibs. powder § 5,000,000
11379.6(a)  Manufacture of A Controlled Substance $ 50,000
11379.6(b)  Offer To Manufacture $ 25,000
11379.8 Conviction: 11379.6 PCP, Methamphetamine
‘ If over 1 Ib. or 3 gallons $ 500,000
If over 3 Ibs. or 10 gallons $ 1,000,000
If over 10 Ibs. or 25 gallons $ 2,000,000
11380 Soliciting Minor Re: Controlled Substances
If 2,000 pills or less $ 15,000
I£2,001 - 5,000 pills $ 30,000
If 5,001 - more pills $ 50,000
11383(a) Possession of Precursors with Intent to Manufacture
Methamphetamine $ 25,000
11383(b) Possession of Precursors W/Intent to Manufacture PCP $ 50,000
WELFARE & INSTITUTION CODE
10980(C) Welfare Fraud $ 10,000
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INCREMENTS FOR SENTENCE ENHANCING ALLEGATIONS

AND OTHER EXTRAORDINARY FACTS

12022(a) Principal Armed With Firearm $ 15,000
12022(b) Personal Use Of Weapon Other than Firearm 5 20,000
12022(c) Principal Armed With Firearm during Specified Drug Offense $ 15,000
Section Offense Presumptive Bail
12022(d) Principal Armed With Weapon Other than Firearm $ 15,000
12022.1(b)  New Felony Offense Committed While Felony Charges Pending $ 25,000

Against Defendant
12022.1(e)  New Felony Offense Committed While Defendant On Prison $ 25,000

Parole
12022.1(f)  New Felony Offense Committed While Defendant on Felony $ 20,000

Probation
12022.2 Armor Piercing Ammunition $ 30,000
12022.3(a)  Use Firearm Sex Case $ 30,000
12022.3(b)  Armed Firearm Sex Case $ 25,000
12022.5(a)  Personal Use of Firearm $ 25,000
12022.53(b) Personal Use of Firearm in Enumerated Felonies $ 50,000
12022.53(c) Discharge of Firearm in Enumerated Felonies $ 100,000
12022.53(d) Great Bodily Injury with Firearm in Enumerated Felonies $ 1,000,000
12022(b) Discharging Firearm At Occupied Vehicle $ 30,000
12022.55 Discharging Firearm from Vehicle $ 30,000
12022.6(a)  Loss Exceeds $50,000...or amount of loss, whichever is greater  $ 50,000
12022.6(b)  Loss Exceeds $150,000..or amount of loss, whichever is greater  $ 150,000
12022.6(c)  Loss Exceeds $1,000,000...or amount of loss, whichever

is greater $ 1,000,000
12022.6(d)  Loss Exceeds $2,500,000...or amount of loss, whichever

is greater $ 2,500,000
12022.7 Infliction of Great Bodily Injury $ 30,000
12022.75 Administer Drug Test against Victim's Will $ 20,000
12022.8 G.B.L. In Connection With Certain Sex Offense $ 30,000
12022.9 G.B.L. Causing Termination of Pregnancy $ 75,000
11370.2 Prior Narcotics prison conviction $ 20,000

PRIORS & OTHER CONDITIONS
667  Serious or Violent Felony per PC 667(c)(1)&(e)(1) and $ 20,000
1170.12(c)(1) (bail amount per prior conviction)

667.5 Valid Prior Term

a. Violent Prior Term and Violent Present Offence as per $ 20,000

PC 667.5(a)

b. All Others as per PC 667.5(b) $ 10,000

Bail is not to be increased for priors by Police Officers at the time

of booking, but may be increased only upon motion to a Judicial

Officer with proof of valid enhancing prior.
667.6(a) Sex Conviction with Prior Sex Conviction $ 30,000
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667.6(b) Sex Conviction with Two or More Prior Sex Convictions $ 75,000
667.7 G.B.1. With Prior Violent Felony Conviction $ 75,000
667.8(a) Kidnapping To Commit Sex Offence $ 500,000
667.8(b) Kidnapping To Commit Sex - Victim under 14 $ 500,000
667.85 Kidnapping with Intent to Deprive Legal Guardian Custody $ 25,000
667.9 Certain Enumerated Crimes Against Aged, Under 14, $ 25,000
Handicapped
Section Offense Presumptive Bail
667.1 Sex Crimes [Repeat Offender] Against Aged, Under 14 $ 75,000
1203.08 Two Prior Felony Convictions within 10 Years $ 20,000
1203.09 Violent Felonies against aged $ 30,000
Giving a False Name or Date of Birth $ 10,000

Arrest for Felony Offense
For all Felonies Wherein There Are Separate Victims or the Same  Consecutive

Victim on Separate Occasions Bail

Where Separate Sex Acts are Committed on the Same Victim Consecutive

and Each may be Punishable Separately Bail
UNSPECIFIED OFFENSES

For All Offenses for which No Presumptive Bail is specified in this Schedule, the
presumptive bail Shall be set according to State prison Top Term Potential:

eI R E o e T T —— $ 10,000
Top Term 4 years ................ e A B N A S $ 20,000
TOP TEIMN S YEATS . ouvneiiieniee et e e et et e e et e e e eae e eneneans $ 25,000
TOP TEITIL 6 FEATS . vuveinteeee ettt et e e e e e e et e et e e enenens $ 30,000
Top Tertn F YOS .oummsmemes s v s s 5 v o i s o5 s i e S e s s s $ 35,000
i QR o R U —— $ 40,000
i 7 g R U ——— $ 45,000
TOP Term 10 YEATS . ououiiiiiitit ittt et e e aaanas $ 50,000
TOP TEIM 11 YEAIS +.vuneinieneeie ettt e e et et e e e e e eeaneasenenes $ 60,000
Top Term |2 FeatE e sonmose s ss rwam s o o i o s sHe s sis e ave o5 $ 65,000
Top Term 16 FOME yovmmimensssms oo ens s s semsmms sy asame s s asusamrmems 37 $ 70,000
All Life Sentences Except PC §187 .....ovininiiiiiiiiiie e $ 500,000

Pursuant to Penal Code section 1270.1, no ORs shall be granted to persons charged with
serious felonies as defined in Penal Code section 1192.7(c) or violent felonies as defined in Penal
Code section 667.5(c) or violations of Penal Code sections 136.1, 262, 273.5, 422, or 646.9 where
the offense is charged or the arrest is made as a felony arrest and §243(e)(1) of the Penal Code.
Further, any request for increase in the bail set by this Bail Schedule shall be in writing and
presented to the on duty magistrate. Said declaration shall be under penalty of perjury setting forth
facts, not just conclusions, as to reason why there should be deviation from the bail schedule.
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